Bicycle patrollers’ Christmas bonus

Our bicycle patrollers are an important part of our neighbourhood security network — but in the absence of a neighbourhood watch, they have not received any recognition for the past few years except for a R200 Pick ‘n Pay voucher each, paid for personally by Patsy Taylor and given on behalf of the residents. There are six patrollers.

This year Patsy writes: “Unfortunately I have been retrenched and can just no longer afford it. I am asking if there are any of you out there that will be prepared to contribute. I will put a padlock on my post box and you can drop off any contributions. Please let me have your details so I can confirm your contribution with you and also to give you feedback on the collection . As I am not working and am at home I will be able clear the box regularly throughout the day. Alternatively please contact me and I will collect e.g. do the rounds between 6 &7 pm.”

I am also happy to collect donations, so there are two drop off points:

  1. For the Liesbeek side: Patsy Taylor, 2 Raleigh Road, email pmtaylor@mweb.co.za
  2. For the Rondebosch Common side: Pam Sykes, 17 Muswell Hill Rd, email pam@pamsykes.com

CLOSING DATE: Wednesday the 18th of December.

Comments are closed.